Autographed Bat Vol. 1

I’ve got lots of autographs in my collection, and the majority of those are on cards and balls. I’ve also got some nice autographed bats, as well as some cool game-used ones. I’ll get them all posted over the coming weeks/months.

The first bat I want to share is from the Just Minors Mystery Bat collection. Think buying sports cards is a gamble? Well you’d think it’s crazy to buy a box from the Mystery Bat collection. Just Minors is an awesome sports collectibles company, and its Mystery Bat series is great. You buy a box that includes one autographed Rawlings Big Stick bat. A handful of these bats are game used, but most are brand new. Because of licensing situations, most of the autographs in this set are up-and-coming players.

I’ve bought a few Mystery Bats over the years, but my first one was signed by Kyle Drabek. At the time, it wasn’t all too exciting, but it’s pretty neat now that Drabek is one of Toronto’s top prospects, acquired in the Roy Halladay deal. Here’s the bat:

drabek.jpg

Leave a comment